geekskillo.blogg.se

Early 2008 mac pro upgrade video card
Early 2008 mac pro upgrade video card









early 2008 mac pro upgrade video card
  1. #EARLY 2008 MAC PRO UPGRADE VIDEO CARD INSTALL#
  2. #EARLY 2008 MAC PRO UPGRADE VIDEO CARD BLUETOOTH#

I am a college student studying Audio Engineering and I use my MacPro everyday on Pro Tools and Logic. *Please let me know of any thoughts that come in mind. *I am thinking that I should try to replace the graphic card first and see if that is causing the problem instead of replacing the Main Logic Board right away (which will cost me over $500)* *Do you think I should give it a shot? Are there any other things I can try?* *OR - I also heard about the ATI Radeon HD 4870 - Is that graphic card compatible with my MacPro - will that resolve the problem?*

early 2008 mac pro upgrade video card

#EARLY 2008 MAC PRO UPGRADE VIDEO CARD INSTALL#

*If I buy a NEW* ATI Radeon HD 2600 and install it in my MacPro - will it fix my problem?* After reading the discussions and checking out some other websites. I am doing my research online in order to try and find a cheaper solution. I am out of warranty, and I think it is very expensive.

#EARLY 2008 MAC PRO UPGRADE VIDEO CARD BLUETOOTH#

They claimed that either my Bluetooth module or my Main Logic Board was causing the display not to show. Called me the next day telling me it was going to cost me approximately $800 in order to fix this problem. *I went to the Apple Store and they kept my MacPro for one night. *I did not get the extended AppleCare (the MacPro itself already cost me about $3400!) I tested the Cinema Display and it is fine, therefore the problem is not coming from the display.* I am scared to turn off the computer or put it to sleep as this can also trigger the problem.* From time to time, you power on the computer and the display works! It is very random. It is in very good condition (no damage/no liquid/no overheating). I have had my MacPro for about one year and a half. I have also tried resetting the VRAM and PRAM settings - still did not work. I have tried to do this many times and the display will not come up.

early 2008 mac pro upgrade video card

There is nothing you can do besides holding down the power button and rebooting the computer. Until one day, I power it on and the display stays black. I believe I am having the exact same symptoms listed on the topic "Mac Pro 2008 Video Card Problem".* *Hello, I have a Dual Quad-Core 2.8Ghz MacPro (Early 2008) with the stock ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT 256MB Video Card.











Early 2008 mac pro upgrade video card